Fix dgbuilder image runtime dependencies 82/89982/1
authorPetr Ospalý <p.ospaly@partner.samsung.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 07:33:33 +0000 (09:33 +0200)
committerPetr Ospalý <p.ospaly@partner.samsung.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 07:39:08 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
Move npm install into docker build phase, where it should be. Due to the
nature of the upstream project (node-RED) there can be still some
runtime dependencies - it depends on the use-case.

Issue-ID: CCSDK-1117
Signed-off-by: Petr Ospalý <p.ospaly@partner.samsung.com>
Change-Id: I2abda871b880d8323de186dba04f2d1d92ab7622

dgbuilder-docker/src/main/docker/Dockerfile
dgbuilder/start.sh

index c1fd8db..9acb7a5 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ COPY --chown=dgbuilder:dgbuilder opt /opt
 WORKDIR /opt/onap/ccsdk/dgbuilder
 # Set the proxy if needed
 # RUN npm config set proxy http://your.proxy.com:8080
-#RUN npm install
+RUN cd /opt/onap/ccsdk/dgbuilder/ && npm install
 
 #ENTRYPOINT /bin/bash /opt/onap/ccsdk/dgbuilder/start sdnc1.0
 
index 38f1158..0790a9d 100755 (executable)
@@ -34,8 +34,6 @@ function isRunning {
        echo $(curl -I "$1" 2>/dev/null|head -1|tail -1|awk '{print $2}')
 }
 
-npm install
-
 if [ -e "releases/${releaseDir}/customSettings.js" ]
 then
        pid=$(cat releases/$releaseDir/logs/process_pid 2>/dev/null)

© 2017 ONAP. Copyright © The Linux Foundation ®. All Rights Reserved.
The Linux Foundation has registered trademarks and uses trademarks.
For a list of trademarks of The Linux Foundation, please see our Trademark Usage page.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use