Add tests to Crypto module 61/67261/1
authorbogumil_zebek <bogumil.zebek@nokia.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 10:52:03 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerbogumil_zebek <bogumil.zebek@nokia.com>
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 11:02:15 +0000 (13:02 +0200)
Issue-ID: AAI-1618
Change-Id: Iaaadcacaca2f2c1e7af0a952cad1dca3fc027258
Signed-off-by: Bogumil Zebek <bogumil.zebek@nokia.com>
test/utils/Crypto.test.js [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/test/utils/Crypto.test.js b/test/utils/Crypto.test.js
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..e1f7566
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
+import {decrypt, encrypt, encode, decode} from 'utils/Crypto.js';
+
+describe('Crypto', () => {
+    it('encrypt and decrypt text properly', () => {
+        // given
+        const stringToEncrypt = 'textToEncrypt';
+
+        // when
+        const encryptedString = encrypt(stringToEncrypt);
+
+        // then
+        const decryptedString = decrypt(encryptedString);
+        expect(decryptedString).toBe(stringToEncrypt);
+    });
+
+    it('encode and decode text properly', () => {
+        // given
+        const stringToEncrypt = 'textToEncode';
+
+        // when
+        const encryptedString = encode(stringToEncrypt);
+
+        // then
+        const decryptedString = decode(encryptedString);
+        expect(decryptedString).toBe(stringToEncrypt);
+    });
+
+});

© 2017 ONAP. Copyright © The Linux Foundation ®. All Rights Reserved.
The Linux Foundation has registered trademarks and uses trademarks.
For a list of trademarks of The Linux Foundation, please see our Trademark Usage page.
Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds.
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use